The most important thing I learnt in dating

in #life7 years ago

I got cheated on by a girl once.

I was mad. But I didn’t want to lose her. So I forgave her, or at least I said I did.

I proceeded to treat her like crap just to make myself feel better.

After a couple of months, things went back to be reasonably normal.

Then I cheated on her. I was drunk. She found out.

It couldn’t work out anymore. We ended it.

To be really honest, I said I was sorry, but I didn’t feel sorry at all.

That’s the most important thing I learnt in dating: Right and wrong all go out the window when emotions are involved.

It’s extremely obvious that I was in the wrong and that I sound like a total douchebag in the story above, but you can say whatever you want and it will not change the fact that I didn’t feel sorry at all.

I was just young and pissed off with… well, pretty much everything in life back then. I just didn’t care.

There’s no real black and white in relationships. It’s all an emotional grey.

So don’t judge your friends who seem to be screwing up in their relationships. It’s their emotions and ultimately their affair.

Also, don’t be too surprised when you screw up yourself. When emotions take over, you’re bound to do something you never thought you would and it can get pretty ugly.

But that’s okay.

That’s how you learn more about yourself. That’s how you grow up. That’s how you actually allow the right partner into your life.  

www.Alden-Tan.com

Follow me here on Steemit! @aldentan

Support my work here on Patreon if you like my writing. Peace!

Upvote, resteem and comment ya?

Sort:  

I got cheated for 3 times Now i wanted to be single forever.

Don't give up man. It will be fine for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81