That Time Of The Month Again: The Barbershop Relationship

in #life6 years ago

Not my period, no, but a visit to the barbershop!

As I've written before, the barbershop relationship is in a way, one of the more perfect relationships.

You visit him only once a month, thus the perfect amount of distance.

You enjoy a conversation between two individuals who don't judge each other.

You both don't see the need to know each other that well because that could create unwanted consequences.

You both have no definitions of secrets.

You know that there's a basic trust and respect for each other.

Perhaps the rest of us can learn from this: Create a healthy distance between you and others.

Placing things like time, money and secrets between each other always put the relationship at risk.

Have you had your barbershop relationship this month?

Sort:  

Aldentan U just received a free upvote and resteem from @steemwhalepower please upvote this comment to help everyone who uses this service if you want me to remove this comment reply remove

send 0.100 sbd or steem for 2 upvotes and a resteem follow me for random Upvotes and resteems

I just pay $3 for my haircut last week. I don't need a relationship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80