Take Not For Granted Those Around You, For It Will Come Back In Full Force

in #life6 years ago

I had a girlfriend who was a rather hateful and angry person.

Near the breakup, she was writing shit all over my Facebook wall. I am talking essay-long message.

She slapped me in front of her parents.

She insulted my late dad.

After we broke up, she was practically begging me to be back with her.

She texted me non-stop.

She called me and cried on the phone.

Months later, someone told me that she took anti-depressants to ease the pain.


Another girlfriend of mine was pretty much really irresponsible near the fallout.

She disappeared entirely for a month. I took it as a breakup. 

She suddenly resurfaced one day and said she still loved me, but I rejected her instantly.

She got desperate. She blasted me with missed calls. She texted me non-stop. She too, wrote on my Facebook wall. 

She called me a year later with a different number. She cried uncontrollably while on the phone. She said truly that she was in love with me and that there would never be another.


One of the things that really baffled me about them was how their personality changed completely, instantly.

From hateful to in tears.

From angry to sad.

From confidently asinine to hopeless.

This is why you don't ever take people for granted.

The more anger, hate and negativity you pour on someone, like hot oil, the more it will turn against you one day.

Just one day, it surely will.

That is when regret, guilt, shame and then sadness take their course and run through your veins, like a cold, icy kind of death.

And that'd be nothing you can do about it, ever.

Take not for granted those around you, for it will come back in full force.

Call it karma. Kismet. Bad luck. A weird type of serendipity.

Human beings go full-circle.

And so do your emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82