You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning Bridges

in #life8 years ago

I had a "best" friend of over twenty years before. I dumped him a few years ago.

I didn't even bother having a proper fallout with him. I just blocked his number and his social media profiles.

That may sound bitchy on my end, but I've had it. Enough was enough.

It's a triumph to me because I stick to my values. Without going into detail, he has basically crossed the line several times before. I just have to remind myself that this is not somebody I'd consider as a friend. I stand by it very firmly and nothing and no one will ever sway my decision.

Yep. That's it. Just sticking to what I believe in.

Sort:  

This is both sad and inspiring. It is excellent that you made the best choice for yourself. It's sad that things can turn even after so long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43