One Of My Hidden Achievements In Life: Top Student In High School

in #life6 years ago

Stumbled upon this screen cap of a plague with my name on it while watching a montage of my high school.

Boom!

That's me up there baby. 

I was the top student for O'Levels, a major final examination all pre-graduates must take when you hit 16.

I worked my arse off for it.

Why?

Because when I was 12, I fucked up a previous major examination in my primary school. I did so badly that I was stigmatized to be the dumb kid in class; in the family.

I remember the faces of my parents when I told them my horrendous score. The disappointment in the air was just so real.

And so, I promised myself to work hard.

It's but a small thing really. Schooling was just a privileged phase in life.

If you're still in school, work hard.

If you're struggling and feel like you can't keep up, don't give up.

Even a douchebag like me can pick himself up.

So can you.

Sort:  

Limited time offer get 1 month full free 10 upvotes on your every post. just check our site and join to get the offer. you don't need any sbd or steem to get this Exclusive offer. Join here: http://www.upperwhale.gq

That's good of you....Cheers @aldentan ⊱✿ ✿⊰

This is so positive and encouraging and yes, you are right, formal schooling is just the beginning. But you're definitely NOT a douchebag!! That "don't give up" thing is everything.

Hahahahha. I like to play my douchebag card just to blow people's minds!

Your post is beautiful once I can follow you

Nice job @aldentan. Thanks for the encouragement to students.

Curious, which one is you ??

EDIT : Oh okay 2001 with the last name being aldentan I assume

That good to you, thanks for sharing brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63