I Don't Feel Like It, But I Do It Anyway

in #life6 years ago


I guess that's my version of saying, "No excuses."

It's what I try to adhere to when it comes to Bboying anyway.

I honestly have a love-hate relationships with having no excuses. I mean, sure, it pushes you to get shit done. On the other hand, you may end up producing pure shit because your heart and mind aren't really there. You don't have focus.

The way I like to see it, do it when you don't feel like it anyway because it's an area in your life you should try to carry out every, single day.

Bboying is my way of getting out of the house to exercise. So when I get my body moving, my heart and mind can relieve some stress.

So maybe you've an excuse or two sometimes. That's fine. You shouldn't be condemned for that.

But push yourself anyway to explore a different area in your life, be it fitness, creativity, mental meditation or social skills.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53