My before-and-after transition

in #life8 years ago

Originally from here.

On the left: Me in 2013, hit full-on by the symptoms of hyperthyroidism.

Man, I was so fucking weak.

I had hand tremors.

My muscles would turn weak for no reason.

I lost all my dance moves and couldn’t work out properly.

I couldn’t breathe properly.

My heart was beating really quick, even when I was in bed.

In just 3 weeks, I lost 7 KG, for no reason. I waas 59KG then.

I literally thought I was going to die.

It all stabilized after I finally saw the doctor and started on treatment.

On the right: Me in 2015, spotting a heavenly bod after disciplining myself to work out regularly. Lol. I was 66KG.

That’s my before-and-after transformation.

Yes, it’s a physical change.

But no, it’s not just about fitness.

The lessons I have for you are about life.

I seriously, fucking thought I was going to die.

I kept thinking of the worst case scenario, which was that I had cancer.

The biggest impact came when I went for my followup. I thought I was cured completely. The medicine was working really well. Then the doctor told me, “Oh this is long-term. You have to take the medication for a few years.”

It hit me so hard, like “Wow shit, I am not even 30 yet and I have to take pills everyday like an old man.”

That got me really down for a while. I felt so upset. I was pissed, wondering why this had to come to me. Imagine my reaction when the doctor told me too, “Oh hyperthyroidism is more common in ladies.”

Wut!

But after a while, I just stopped giving a fuck.

I stopped giving a fuck about worrying.

I stopped giving a fuck about my supposed bad luck.

Fuck luck. Seriously, fuck luck.

Luck is a random idea about random chance for weak minds.

Stop blaming the world or the universe.

Shit happens to everyone! Get over it!

Then make shit happen for yourself. Open your eyes and you can see the greatness life has to offer.

There is a silver lining somewhere. There always is.

While testing my blood, the doctor also found antibodies and other shit that ensures I will never get thyroid cancer. I am also immune to HEP B.

Most of all, being hit hard and pushed down on the ground made me more disciplined in the way I approach my dance, working out and life.

I am way more systematic in the way I train now.

I am also very appreciative of life and grateful that I survived. It’s not like I really did get cancer or lost some functions in my limbs.

People, health comes first. Everything else can wait. If you suspect something is wrong with you, just go see a doctor.

Way too many of us are always constantly busy with mere things to start giving a shit about ourselves.

Anything can happen. Life has no guarantees. You don’t want to grow up and look back in regret, especially over things that could have been prevented in the first place.

Fuck luck man. Fuck all the bad shit.

Make life happen for yourself.

You’ll become invincible one day.

Peace,

Alden

Stay happy too folks. You only have one life. Get my free book here: 12 Things Happy People Don’t Give a Fuck About!

Sort:  

Well done! Good attitude too. Keep reaching to become your best potential. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted/following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75