The Comfort Of Nothing And Just Being

in #life6 years ago


I had a horrid today, complete with quarrels with the mom and all.

I found myself simply laying in bed just wanting to cool off and rest up.

I found myself taking out my phone as usual, looking to surf some memes, social media and other random shit.

I was bored.

Then I looked over to my dog.

I just stared at him.

It was nice and peaceful.

I guess that's that comfort of simply doing nothing.

My dog, and other dogs don't use handphones and stuff.

They be just being.

I reached out, hoping to just be.

There's a comfort in nothing and just being.

I hope you find it too sometimes as you take your breaks.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are right, I feel like I feel that I want to stay away from everything, especially telephone and Internet ...
by the way you have cute dog !!

You should. Just bliss out and go somewhere.

Eighteen muscles or more can move a dog’s ear.

Sometimes just Being and doing Nothing is the most productive thing you can do :)

You got off easy. Every time I look at my dog she gets up and brings me a toy to throw or to play with her.

Haha mine does that too. Wakes me up by licking my face.

This is so beautiful. I am laying down with my dog right now after leaving him for a mini vacation, and he is just so comforting. Our dogs are a special reminder of the simple joys in life! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00