If you're an angry person, can you succeed in business?

in #life7 years ago

In my six years of blogging and writing, I can honestly say I spent most of that time being one pissed off dude.

I had issues. I have issues, but today, maybe less.

I was also very confused.

I hated ideas that sounded cheesy. When I stumbled upon ideas that talk about how you the way you feel equates to how how much money you'd make, I'd scoff at it.

Or if you are not helpful and kind, you can never be successful.

Or if you have angry thoughts, your business will not grow.

Stuff like that. It just didn't make sense to me.

Yet, throughout the years, I've come to believe that if you really want to succeed in life, everything must be aligned in your life, from the way you act and down to your deepest beliefs.

And sure enough, being pissed off, upset and dramatic about it usually wouldn't result in anything.

It's only when you start being positive and at the very least, believe in yourself that things can happen. Anything less would just mean you have nothing at all.

So what do you all think? 

Can someone who's angry, frustrated, depressed, sad or in the dark all the time ever be successful in business? Or in life?  

www.Alden-Tan.com

Follow me here on Steemit! @aldentan

Support my work here on Patreon if you like my writing. Peace!

Upvote, resteem and comment ya?

Sort:  

You can be successful , dissolve your anger, destress and be very successful. You just have to do a few things to balance your energies on a daily basis - then you will find you approach the whole of your life in a very different way. No anger, just the perception to approach work and family as is necessary.
There are very simple ways to do this, which I know to work as I have been practising them for seven years now and my life is totally transformed.
No anger, no stress. Just the capability to effectively deal with life as it comes.
I am sharing this because I know it works. The rest is up to you.

You can succeed if you will rennounce to be angry :p

I think that for every life situation there is an optimal attitude, and for business it is polite but inflexible.

However I think attitude is not the most important factor at all and feelings does not really matter if you can hide them when necessary.

You can be angry, hungry for change, still believe in yourself and succeed focusing anger into positive action. There are plenty of leaders that have succeeded with "anger" -- it can't be directed in a self-destructive fashion - that is the key.

Success is a state of mind associated with feelings of pleasure.

Salah 5 times a day keeps me on the path of peace and fulfillment.
Anger can help the mind generate the energy to create a positive reaction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75