I Don't Got No Lucky Ass Breaks, But I Got Ma Dog

in #life6 years ago

That's my dog, Rocky right there as I type this shit up while listening to Goo Goo Doll's Iris, one of my all-time favorite songs.

I am sipping some whiskey and randomly surfing the web.

When I get a little intoxicated, I surf a shit ton of stuff all over.


You know what I always come across?

All them 'lucky' people.

The people who go viral overnight and gain instant fame.

The people who who appear on Ellen because of one video.

The people who seem to make a ton of money overnight.

The people who know some influential person and therefore seem to have it easy.

The people who can somehow magically travel to every part of the planet and you have no fucking clue how they do it.

Whatever!


I used to be jelly as hell. I was spiteful. I was angry that I had to slog and struggle so hard and see so little results.

But it's times like these...

I realized I still got ma dog beside me,

He's always there.

Not judging.

Always willing to be with me.

Always wanting to play with me.


So maybe I don't have the fame...

But I got the little things, always.

Like my dog.

My mom.

My beer.

My friends.

My little trips to anywhere.

My dumb ass jokes and puns.

My times when I don't make sense with my friends.

Whatever.


Everyone else may scream for the big things or scream big names at me.

But I got the little things.

I hope you do too.


Sort:  

And me..... You've got me too.... Loll...

Sincerely, i feel like that sometimes. I feel like i'm a failure and haven't achieved anything in my life; feel like i'm disappointing everybody and not meeting up with the expectations, feel like running away...

And later i be like... Fuck em all, fuck their expectations, fuck their opinion. I'm just gonna live my life in my own way.
If i end up making one big miraculous money, fine... If i don't, also fine.

I'm ain't gonna let nobody look down on me and judge me. They should judge themselves and face their lives.

Liked your reply -- so I voted your way.
(Especially when/IF you live in a populated area, you kinda have to blow some people off ); I know I did.

Or if it's just 'certain relatives' that don't know what they're talkin' bout.

Good on you dude. Just keep doing you. It'll come. You have your little sparks of shiny moments that can tide you through.

nice dog looking so sweet

very soundly his cat sleeps...

are you kidding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51