Fun Fact About Me: I Was In A Pageant For Eligible Bachelors

in #life7 years ago

Oh that's right bitches!

That was me back in 2011 when I was only 25. A youngling! 

This was the annual Cleo Eligible Bachelors competition, where 50 dudes from here are picked to be featured in the magazine. 

Then we rocked it at the finals in a club. I performed on stage and showed the crowd what Bboying was!


OKAY OKAY! WHOA! LADIES! CHILL! There's plenty of Alden to go around!

LOL.

But yeah nah, those were good times.

I was kind of like the designated bad boy, douchebag, punk or whatever you wanted to call me in the competition, hence the 'thug' reference.

I think I was the only one spotting a mohawk back then.

Damn Alden! You were one skinny son of a bitch then!


The editor of the mag, who's my friend told me I garnered like 20-something votes in the finals.

Hot damn!

Nice to know some ladies out there appreciate this douche boy.

Fun times, fun times.

It was a little nerve-wrecking to be on stage.

It was a bit tiring as we had to report early for rehearsals and shit (and getting yelled at by the boss.)

It was a new experience.

But... fun times, fun times.

I got to be in a mag. 

I was so tempted to ask girls out on dates, nonchalantly walk by a bookstore, pick the mag, flip the page and be like, "WELL! Would you look at that?! Wut!"

Lol.

Oh, the winner of the pageant is now a good friend of mine. He's Desmond Chiam of Hollywood. He's been picking up minor roles and I really respect the dude! Google him. You may have seen him on television.



Sort:  

good funny post

Oh u mean Desmond cham??
He deserves it man!

Haha nice inside information, enjoyed it!

Eric Burdon and The Animals - When I Was Young (1967)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72