Every Sleazy Internet Marketer Be Like...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is funny. This is making fun of the industry. This is just mockery.

But this is truth.

This is how sleazy internet marketers operate.

They basically try to earn some form of quantifiable success and then they stretch the shit out of it to turn it into an attractive headline to lure people in to buy more of their bullshit.

It reminds me of the time when I took a tiny, an extremely tiny piece of advice from an email newsletter I subscribed to. 

I made three sales of my book thanks to that advice. I wrote in to the owner of the newsletter and told him about it because I was wide-eyed, naive and stupid.

He immediately replied and asked if he could use my email as a form of testimonial for his wonderful advice.

Sure enough, the next day, in his newsletter, he copied and pasted everything I said to him for everyone to read.

It seemed like what he taught worked extremely well and it also looked like I was teeming with success.

But the truth was... I only sold three books.

That was merely $30 in revenue. Mind you, not profit. Just revenue.

I knew deep down that I was lucky.

I knew I lacked many factors a proper business required.

And I had no idea how to replicate the sales again.

Sure enough, the sales never came again.

That's how it is with sleazy internet marketers.

They're basically scammers trying to turn every tiny piece of success into an exaggerated headline to cheat others.

Trust me. That's how it works.

If you want to find out what really works for you, then do it your own way until you're confident enough to call it your own.

Or, you can just continue to write here on Steemit, know people here on a friendly, human level and grow as both a person and entrepreneur.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82