Dancing my way to Steemfest Episode #3: Watch yourself until you love yourself

in #life8 years ago

You know, as a dancer, starting out has a lot of cringe-worthy moments.

You just feel like you want to die when you see yourself in video for the first time.

But it's a necessary evil that needs to be done.

I must have watched myself up to twenty times before I finally felt proud of myself.

This was the first video I felt good about myself:

And I proceeded to show it off, especially when I met girls back then lol.

Don't give up on yourself. 

No matter how ugly, how irksome, how cringe-worthy you feel about yourself when you look in the mirror, see yourself on video or hear your own voice, it will get better.

Just keep working hard and don't give up.

This has been another episode of Dancing my way to Steemfest!

Anything you want me to write about? Upvote, resteem and comment. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43