Because dad died

in #life7 years ago

Dad died. I was only 20 then.

Mind blown. Life fell apart.

Enrolled in college a month later and nearly flunked out cause I didn’t give a fuck. I went for lectures and thought, “How does this shit matter?”

Hated almost everything then, things like how my mom had to sleep alone for the rest of her life.

Done with toxic friends. Life is truly too short to make room for toxic people who just don’t give a fuck about you.

Graduated. Worked like two jobs. Quit. Do my own blog and write full time.

Been doing it since.

Still do what I love, but still struggle.

Still single, but party a lot and get smashed.

Still mostly the deviant one as you see your friends get married and buy houses and shit.

Still a Bboy. I practice a few times a week.

Just got a dog this year for the first time in my life I am a pet owner. Amazing feeling though perhaps I am late to the scene.

A little tired sometimes.

But it’s okay. I know what I do is meaningful. Good friends are around. Readers of the blog write in to thank me for my shit.

It’s tough sometimes. I feel lonely at times.

But it’s fine.

I can take my time I guess.

I just keep on keeping on to be happy.

Because dad died.

Thanks for reading.

I hope this inspired you all. I didn’t want to make it a typical blog article on life lessons.

Keep on keeping on yourself okay?

Sort:  

This hit me like a fucking train. You are too precious. I just recently started turning my life around after many hardships. We all have purpose and meaning to us, but it takes someone to remind us of that...It works best if that someone is ourselves. Please don't ever forget that you are magic. What you do is beautiful, you make us smile and at the same time you are expressing your beautiful soul. Don't ever stop doing what you are doing. I appreciate every one of your words. Thank you for being so strong and sharing this with us. LOVE YOU

Thank you. You have no idea how encouraging that was for me.

in life the biggest thing we need is Love. It is cannot remove from our heart. But marriage is actually series of forgiving each other. life go on with struggling. you are truly man.

:) Thanks man.

Still single? A handsome dude like you? How? Once a player, always a player.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58