All it takes is one little try or mistake to brand you a "bad" person

in #life8 years ago

You know, for the life of me, I was always branded the "bad boy."

It's mostly because of the way I look. I mean, just look at that! Just look!

Boom. Topless selfie for extra douche points.

So with that said and seen, I was always misunderstood for many, many things, such as:

  • People always think that I smoke. But I've never smoked a single stick in my life before. I was offered my first stick when I was only 10. I rejected it then and I sort of knew I could reject it my entire life.
  • People always think that I deliberately woo girls just so I can sleep with them, cheat on them and then dump them. 
  • People always think that I've done drugs before. I have never.
  • People always  think I love to get drunk all the time.

But all of that is totally wrong.

I find it so amusing because people criminalize me on the spot based on the way I look or on a tiny aspect of my lifestyle at a certain period, like that time I partied regularly (but behaved well.)

And then it doesn't occur to them that other people, those who look totally innocent and angel-like could have done these "bad" stuff before!

I remember catching up with a friend from college once. Really nice girl. Yes, she looks innocent and sweet.

She has smoked weed before. She said she was on holiday at some island with friends and one of them whipped it out. She said she wanted to "try it out once."

And that was that.

So looking at it, who deserves to be incriminated?

Me?

Or the person who has tried something out once before?

Or, the person who got caught?

But the point of this article is, all it takes is one try, or mistake. 

We've different cultures and laws from around the world. Everything definitely plays a part. But your perception is always somehow skewed based on an archetype.

I don't give a fuck what you think or how much you like a person. I don't care that your entire life has formed your own beliefs about people.

One try.

That's all it takes.

Let's see how your life becomes a lie then.

Oh, I am totally fine with being judged as the bad boy all the time. The way I see it, it's a mere filter to sift out the assholes I don't need as friends. 

I only need my close few who know me for who I really am.

Bad boy, out.

Alden

www.Alden-Tan.com

Sort:  

very good post congratulations

Hello @aldentan,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.048 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59