A tiny writer's rant: Yes! I don't know the definitions of all words, and I do make typos okay?!

in #life7 years ago

As a writer this really gets to me...

My friends would read my articles, find a small typo and then say "You call yourself a writer?"

GOSH. INsulting much?!

Or people would ask me for the definition of some random word and when I don't know the answer, they're like, "I thought you're a writer?"

OH WOW SORRY! I am just a writer not a walking dictionary!

Geez, even doctors and lawyers need to refer to their books all the time!

So before you get all judgey and shit, please remember that we artists make mistakes. We are not perfect. 

And it takes a lot of time and effort to do what we do; to be who we are.

Please don't slap us with such sweeping comments.

Thanks.  

www.Alden-Tan.com

Follow me here on Steemit! @aldentan

Support my work here on Patreon if you like my writing. Peace!

Upvote, resteem and comment ya?

Sort:  

No ones perfect :)

Great and always be happy 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83