100 Days Of In-Your-Face Quotes To Wake You Up #10: Keep It Realsies

in #life7 years ago

When two of my friends who were romantically involved get into a huge fight or fall out altogether, I do the right thing.

I don't take sides.

I offer both of them a listening ear.

I only give my opinion when asked for.

And I certainly try not to judge and tell them what's the right thing to do.

I mean, it's only fair right? 

After all, it was their affair.

No third party can truly emphathize with either of them for only they truly felt what was going on to carry out whatever action they felt was right.

To jump in the middle like that to toot your horn just ain't cool.


Yet you know, I keep it realsies.

Straight up: I'll definitely take sides and voice my displeasure should either of my friends do dumb stupid shit like influencing the other party to take drugs, steal and gamble away money or intentionally try to separate their partner from say, their own mom.

Know what I mean?

Sometimes... just sometimes, you gotta keep it real and realize that we're still and only human.

All the political correctness or moral high grounds need to take a backseat now and then so we can simply be human.

That may sound paradoxical or even hypocritical, but well, I guess you just gotta be there in the middle as an outsider.


So remember to keep it realsies. 

Just follow your gut.

It rarely ever lies to you.


Sort:  

Very good post,
I just use steemit not know how can get upvote from all friend,
I apologize if there is a word I am wrong,
Hopefully this becomes a friend like in the real world,
I am still studying here friend
Hopefully I can get information and motivation from you,
my future will always follow you
All the steemian greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83