You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Never Had Sex With My Husband. Here's Why...

in #life8 years ago

Thank you for being open and coming to share your experience so that others may be able to learn and benefit from it.

I dated a woman for several years who dealt with severe PTSD from sexual trauma as a child and she had something very similar. We could have sex, but her vagina would seize up and it would become very painful for her and even brought back some unwanted memories. I can only imagine going through your experience was terrifying, but again I appreciate you educating our community.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. This is Seth (the husband) talking. Part of her goal in making these posts is to raise awareness about this little-known topic so that other women who are going through something similar won't feel alone and won't be ashamed to try and get help. Tomorrow's post will go into a lot more detail about the condition itself.

It is very much appreciated, if not by others, at least by myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39