You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Weed?

in #life8 years ago

WOW! You have written a very captivating piece ! Thank you for sharing this wonderful analogy with us. Your imagery is fantastic and your are wholly formed.

Over the past years I've become more of an herbalist, and changing my view of "weeds" and other "noxious" plants has been rather difficult. Almost all of them are highly medicinal!

Again, great information - thank you!

Sort:  

Awesome encouragement @alchemage. Thank you!
I've been practicing this in both my own yard and my life. :) When we moved in, nothing would grow. Living in the desert, previous owners must have sprayed a lot. As the weeds started coming up, I'd just cut them off before they formed seeds. This left the roots in the ground to add nutrients and capillaries. Now, after 4 years, we have tons of growth, and we regularly enjoy a wonderful purslane "weed" this time of year. It grows like crazy right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44