"Sports family"

in #life8 years ago


Good day, dear reader.
Today I want to touch on the subject of sports in General (a little) and the sports theme in our family in particular (more). Heard, incidentally, that the GTO revived? On this occasion I want to understand: whether the people of our country and of Russia in sports went (or wanted to go) or is it, as usually, screens water poured into the ears?
The other day at work I arrive , one of them told me that most of his own acquaintances suddenly (after the Olympics in Sochi) went to the sport (not professional, of course). They decided its terms of competition for the summer to organize (don't know what direction that is) and against this all together went to the gym and started to quit Smoking (who smoke). In General, it is commendable, but not indicative.
Do you have vivid examples of such positive changes in the consciousness of specific people (you, maybe) and practical actions of these people after this? This is a great alternative to any other useless pastime.
Sports family
Personally, I realized a long time ago and decided that life without movement (active movement) cannot and do not want. With all due respect I can not understand people who spends weekends at home or riding in shopping centers. Typically, the people of my surroundings who spends the weekend, justified its position by the fact that during the week almost never home, very tired, not enough sleep and, accordingly, compensate it all yourself in a weekend. You may think that every day they unload the cars. But I do not judge them. Everyone decides for themselves. But that's where the interest in such a life? In the work? Maybe, but it's unlikely. Among my friends, no one who really fanatel from their work. In the end, these people just have nothing to talk about except work, bored. Life in these gray everyday life goes unnoticed and too fast. The only possibility how to slow down time is to fix it in the bright moments of life. More than them, so life is more surprising and better... and, oddly enough, the longer (and richer, brighter, more interesting, more fun and more useful).
Also for myself, I decided that an active sports life it is necessary to involve family members. The reason I have two:
1.Dealing with family members of the same sporting passion, you can often be together and not be broken for the hobby and pastime in the family circle. Ie a fan, fisherman (fishermen, no offense), who lost in his favorite thing all weekend and not seeing family, I don't want to be. If I loved fishing it is necessary to accustom to it and all households, otherwise, the failure with such enthusiasm.
2.When the whole family enjoys the same sports, do not have to look for like-minded people on side. Took the family, put in the car and go. It's like one organism. And to be the eternal the initiator of meetings with friends on the occasion of common interests (each even has its own degree of this passion), I think, a thankless task. But here, however, much depends on the Hobbies. More on that below.
Today my Sportivnaya family enjoys snowboarding in winter and Biking in the summer. In addition, the children grow up and they can already begin to get in a little Hiking and alloys. Recently, I also began to look into paintball (in the offseason, too, need something to do), but it's at the stage of Dating (it was a couple of games) and, unfortunately, unlike the bike need a team (at least 8 people) so that is fine and interesting to play this game. Children it is also not suitable, at least not to my (still small), and the wife is afraid of yet. So in this direction I am one and had to collect people among friends, acquaintances, to rock them, to be the initiator of the meetings.
In this respect, by the way, I have a question to all our readers. You might be interested to learn more about paintball? Personally, I was fascinated by the topic, and I pretty well dropped information about this game.
In General, I am not limited to the listed Hobbies and always open to new. I also understand that my children will most likely need a sports section, because our family Hobbies is still not pulled on a regular, and we should do sport regularly. We with Irina took care of finding the organization that could walk with the whole family. Children, for example, in some section, and my husband in the gym or the pool. Our vision "everything is to do with the whole family" and the need to support at this level.
To do something the whole family is so cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69