Who has the right?!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

To tell you how to talk. To be your self?
Why should I have to EDIT myself to please those who don’t like the word “ass”. Or how I used the word “ass”.
Ass is not a vulgar word.
If it becomes a problem of children, teach them that people use words differently to express them selfs. That we can’t control others but they can control them selfs and how they handle it. Also teach kids NOT to look over shoulders so you don’t have that problem. But that would mean you would have to be a diligent parent and actually parent.
The world isn’t going to change just because you can’t handle me saying ‘light a fire up under someone’s ass’.

Sort:  

This is a free and open platform, you can say pretty much whatever you want. Some idiot might flag you if you go too far, but that's about all they can do. No one can kick you off of this platform.
A big enough account could flag your account into invisibility, but nobody does that for using the word "ass" or other common slang. It's usually hate speech that gets flagged here.

Like every second word that comes outta my mouth is a swear! ;)
I am surprised I don't type it as much as I say it, LOL!

For real! Right!
We get edited and told what to say, what not to say so much. There is no freedom of speech.
Jack asses be like, “You can say this as long as I agree, but you can’t say that because I don’t like it and it hurts my feelings”.

I think I used the phrase "mind-fuck" in my post on Medusa mythology and metoo. And it still got curated.
Although all the heat that it is gathering in the comments is mostly people who are taking the metoo movement as an affront to their existence. Maybe that's what the word ass did when you used it, someone read it and immediately assumed you were talking about their face.
You be you :) I promise not to get offended

Hahaha 😁
Wow “mind-fuck and metoo”. SMH🤦‍♀️
Thanks, I strive to be unapologeticly me.

Lol you can read it I took the right side of history it's the comments where you get to SMH :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78