Freestyle Vlog - Random Thoughts

in #life6 years ago


What Up

I'm currently working on some projects offline that I will eventually share. I've been busy with life in general and haven't been "on it" like I use to be. I feel that when you get into crypto it can really change your mood.

When the market is up there is this fever like euphoria that spreads. The activity level on platforms like Telegram, Discord and Bitcointalk go through the roof. When the market is down there is a lot of FUD and then a lot of "I told you so" from people outside of crypto. It's really hard to separate yourself from this energy when you are actively participating in it.



Emotions are energy in motion. They move through and between us like a current. Now that we live in the digital age these emotions can be transferred via mediums like social media. When you are interacting with an internet troll your spending your emotional capital and really not getting much in return. The troll is satisfied because he or she gets a bit of a dopamine boost by getting a response out of you. It is important to ensure that you spend your energy wisely.

The world around us is evolving at a much faster pace than our biological selves. We get more information in one day than most people use to get in an entire lifetime but I don't think we have the capacity to handle it.

For someone like me who works in technology a major portion of my life is digital even outside of social media. I have to consciously remove myself from time to time so I don't become to controlled by the on going manipulation that I see happening at this current moment.

Having a platform like steemit does help provide an outlet but the same pitfalls that exist else were in the digital space end up showing up here as well. I guess like anything else you need to put your mental guard up so you are providing good energy/emotions not just being another manipulator.


genesis-mining


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Your video is very much like me. Your life is really amazing, you have created a beautiful way of life, and you have shared many kinds of knowledge and opinions about technology with us all, we are grateful to you for the better. Some hope you want to learn new things. Thank you so much for your important pets For the sake of

Thank you, my friend, you have many congratulations and greetings from me

Ya you're right , some people just predict downfall of crypto and whenever it goes down thay say "I told you so".
Your video is cool as always! @alao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90