You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quest for freedom: A company I work for is going to replace me, with me from 9 years ago! // ETA till freedom: 30 days.

in #life6 years ago

When your young you are eager and hungry. As you get older and more refined in your career you tend to want to work smarter not harder.

I saw that you have reached a point to where you told your clients you don't have time to work on their projects anymore. I'm almost there but not quite...

Guess the false sense of stability of a regular paycheck tends to force us not to take risks.

Sort:  

Agree to a great extent 👍🏼😎
But sometimes a shock or unexpected attitude from a client , employer,or whoever awakens the motivation ( u always kept inside) to make the change!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74