I've bought a van!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you've read my content before, you'll know I have been talking about buying/building a campervan since I started on steemit way back in 2016.

Well, I've finally gone and done it.

image

This was me looking very pleased with myself a few weeks ago when I offered the owner £3500.

image

This is her a week later while visiting my friend @sallylloyd in the beautiful Peak District.

image

You can see here the wheelchair loading ramp in the back. One of my first jobs is to get this removed (that's where a bed is going).

I will document my progress as the build progresses. (So far all I've done is removed some of the lettering on the outside)

She needs a name! Suggestions so far:

  • The big blue magical memory making Machine (my suggestion, overruled by everyone else!)
  • Big Blue
  • Betty Blue
  • Bluebelle
    (You can see the theme!)

For now she's referred to as 'the BB'

Suggestions please!

My plan is to have bench seats & a table at the rear that concerts to a double bed, and a kitchen. At later stage I may include a shower, but I'm trying to keep it simple... Camping on wheels rather than hotel room on wheels!

Oh and I want a wood stove installed!

I shall past more as the conversion begins.

Sort:  

I can kinda see why you'd consider Betty Blue as an option :)

How about the Mystery Machine?

Oh the Mystery Machine. I like that.

I also like the "Mystery Machine. :)

So exciting! Congrats on your new van! I'm dreaming of a campervan, too. Look forward to reading about your adventures!

Thank you... I've been talking about it for yeeeaaaarrrs. It feels good! (even if I haven't built it yet)

Nice van, kept us all toasty warm after playground and walking! 😄

Oh I have another name: The Big Blue Brexit Escape Pod

lol! (Funny, not funny... but, still funny.)

Oh man what a bargain! Can’t wait to see what you do with it!

As you are Irish and I know you I have one great advice for you. Don't drink and drive to much! :))

haha you smart ass. Why drive after drink when there'll be a cosy bed? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46