You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monolithic Vs Modular - A Change In Perspective (An Original Thought)

in #life7 years ago

I've had many projects and ideas in the past fall apart because people over commit and under deliver. This is part of what has kept me working for myself, because I can always count on me to get things done. If you want something done right, DIY. I don't think it's impossible to find true partners, it's just incredibly hard and poor management of timelines and deadlines can hinder progress. There's the psychological feeling of success, but then there's the tangible outcome, the deliverable itself, that if not completed... disappears. Which to me would feel like a failure.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, I think that in order to achieve the great wins we do need to work together, emergence, work towards the singularity. <3

Totally! There are projects I could never complete on my own, if for no other reason than lack of skills. Can't be good at all the things, and that's okay! That said, if you're not paying someone it can be hard to project manage their contributions. I suppose it's about finding partners as motivated and driven as you are/I am.

+100000 absolutely right, or you have to find what motivates the other just as much as you are motivated. <3 can be quite the challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40