Please Help Me Help My Friend Who Has Lupus

in #life7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 12.21.36 PM.png

A very close friend of mine has been battling Lupus for several years. She is a mother of two and her husband works incredibly hard, however, he may be forced to take a second job due to the mounting hospital bills they continue to accrue. I wish I had the means to do more for them myself. I've helped many times over the years and it seems she was just hit with an infection that required yet another hospital stay. Yesterday she posted a fundraiser on Facebook, which I know was a very humbling experience. I'd like to be able to help any way I can, and as I was brainstorming I thought... maybe my friends on Steemit will show this post some love and support!

My intention is to take whatever proceeds I generate from this post, transfer them out to my cryptocurrency exchange, and cash it out to send to my friend. I really have very low expectations, but hope for the best. I know any little bit will help. Even if all you can give is a Re-Steem it would probably help a lot more people lay eyes on this post.

Thank you for your support, friends! I've been working on some new posts as well, but I wanted to get this up right away.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about what your friend has to face. I upvoted but am only worth 1c today (as usual) so it doesn't help much but I'm sending her and her family kind thoughts and I've resteemed.

For the record, cannabis oil (Rick Simpson oil) is supposed to be good for lupus, if your friend is in an area in which it's legal.....

Thank you so much, I appreciate whatever it is you're able to do. I will definitely pass on your thoughts on cannabis oil and see if her doctor has an opinion about it. I'm pretty sure she can gain access in southern California where she lives, but she is on so many medications her doctor would definitely need to approve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48