What hobby would you get into if time and money weren’t an issue?

in #life6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

If the money weren't an issue? Well, wow!

I will say that TRAVELING will be the most I want to do! I love traveling a lots! Why? Because I believe that the more I see, the more insight I have, and the more knowledge and awareness raised. 

Left to Right: Me and Nunik Utami, a friend of mine, photo taken in Seoul, South Korea, 2017

Traveling brings me to more places where I can learn their cultures, traditions and the local wisdom. I believe that earth has lots of valuable things on it, to be see, to be learn. 

Another reason why I love traveling is because it helps me to be keep my health. Usually, before traveling, I will prepare my self, especially for the body, I will do some exercise to make my body feel fit and fresh. I will put more attention on the stamina. Isn't this called as a motivation? At least motivation to keep ourselves healthier. Lol.

Destination.

Talking about traveling as a hobby, of course it has a correlation with its destination. I have a dream which I hang high on the sky! I hang it tightly there, because I do hope to achieve it one day. 

The dream is to visit some countries in Africa. I don't know why, working as a humanitarian worker during the tsunami rehabilitation and recovery project in Aceh and Nias - Indonesia, connected me with the humanitarian workers from other countries. My colleagues inspired me to also have the chance to work like them, working in the poor countries, to help and support them as much as I can. Oh, may... I do hope this dream comes true. 

I do hope that I will be able to travel to those countries such as Liberia, Kongo, Burundi, and others. I am curious to know more about these countries. 

Image by Canva Apps, modified by Alaika Abdullah.

Well, @facttechz, if money weren't an issue, I will say that traveling is the most of my hobby. What is yours, dear steemians? 

Al, Bandung, 24 August 2018

Sort:  

I have to agree-traveling would probably be mine as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep. Traveling is an awesome activity, isn't it? 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alaikaabdullah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62