Friendship: My Witch!

in #life6 years ago

stock-photo-two-young-hipster-girl-friends-together-having-fun-outdoors-lifestyle-169737620.jpg
Source
I have met ladies, tons of them in their different sizes, shapes, kindness, rudeness, stupidity and wisdom. But I was yet to meet someone that reminded me so much of me until I met this piece of work (Name withheld for security reasons, I don't share my valuables please).

I call her "Black witch on glasses with medium bumbum and tiny legs". What she calls me, I won't tell a soul.

stock-photo-soft-photo-of-two-sisters-on-the-bed-with-old-books-and-cup-of-tea-in-hands-wearing-cozy-sweater-271124447.jpg
Credit

She doesn't know it but she has me where it matters, at the softest spot of my being.
Four years now, I have known her. Two of which I thought she was too "pokenosy". I thought to myself, how can someone exist and not understand the meaning of privacy.Lol, I guess I hadn't met me.

A year I thought I couldn't afford her Friendship or any friendship at all..I felt she was too judgmental and bitter...how could I have thought that.
And now another year of really getting to know her, letting her in and she taking me in while I discover the mine in her.

We have been through each boy dramas like big time drama!
We have been through fears and scares in it's magnanimous forms.
We have been through unbaised reprimanding and comforting discussions.
We have been through laughter and food fights.
We have been through long strolls and far walks.

Her Cupcake is My Cupcake
My Honeypot is Her Honeypot.

Our greatest fear is our strongest bond.
On various counts I have seen the way you look at me when you think I wasn't looking, the way you Laugh at my silliness and goofiness.
I have seen the excitement in your face when you see me.
I have seen the action of adrenaline on you when we are together.
I have seen the passion you show when you talk to me.
I have heard you talk to me about deep things you don't tell anyone.
I have heard you say on various counts "Witch, I have you and then I have cupcake I am not afraid of the future"... that brought tears to my eyes.
stock-photo-happy-laughing-girls-having-a-pillow-fight-on-the-bed-at-home-393886711.jpg
source

My biggest fear is that we might forget.
My Witch, we might forget where we started from
We might forget what we share.
Time and distance might tear us apart
Status may demarcate us.
I can't imagine a life without you in it.
I don't want to imagine a time where I wouldn't have your shoulders to cry on, your ears to speak to, your mouth to talk to me, your smile to brighten my day.

I might not show it but I love you as I love myself.
You are my Sister, my Twin
You are my everything girl.
I love us and what we share.
I love that we never get tired of each other's company.
I love the fact that even when we have not said a word to each other, we are still sober when we depart.

I love you O.O.M
Your Witch,
@aksapphires.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hey bae. Nice post. Its good to value frienship.. But i would av loved you to upload her pix instead

Yes I thought so too...but I guess I wanted to keep her face to myself!

So how am I suppose to see my sweetheart's face

What I love about you is the way you express the word content. I don't want to stop reading but look down and discovered that your life article has finished. I can wait to see more of your works.

Welldone

Thank you Sir...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79