You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Win the Heart of an L.A. A$$hole

in #life7 years ago

I did my internship in LA. Crazy ass city!

I think the variety of restaurants was my favorite thing about it. And I enjoyed going to Fatburger often for a meal. If I remember, I dug the chicken sandwich with bacon a lot. I understand not all Fatburger establishments are created equal though.

Anyway, I definitely saw some ludicrous things. Some weren't fun to experience at the time, and some were, but all make for good stories now.

Sort:  

I stayed at the El Nido hotel (holy smokes!) at the corner of Santa Monica and Wilcox, and worked at the Native Instruments US sales office in Hollywood. That's back when it was very small, so I think they have a new office now.

Where do you stay?

I also did a road trip a few years ago with a friend, and we went to the Knotts Berry Farm amusement park and had Korean BBQ afterwards, the Getty art museum the next day, then watched the sun set from the Griffith Park observatory. Watching the sunset there was probably my favorite part about our LA stop.

Hollywood is a very interesting place... I try to stay away from there actually. :)

I'm currently in the South Bay area near Redondo Beach, Torrance, etc. I used to live in OC -- Huntington Beach, and liked it fairly well.

I know exactly the area of Buena Park you're talking about. Lots of great Korean food around there, and Vietnamese places a few miles away in Westminster/Garden Grove.

Yeah, I don't remember being a real fan of Hollywood. I saw some little boy getting handcuffed by the cops like a block away from the office, and of course there was the obligatory unnecessary road rage that LA is known for.

I'm not all that familiar with those neighborhoods, and can't place a name to a locale off the top of my head, but I just remembered the times I went to Venice Beach.

That place is wacky and wild. I saw some crazy shit go down there, and bought some interesting things from the vendors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 62795.13
ETH 3443.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51