Best examples of presence of mind during interview.

in #life6 years ago

Prashant my friend has an ultimate swag

Despite having an excellent GPA and a good portfolio, Prashant was Mr. Reject during our in-campus recruitment days. If a recruiter intended to hire 10 from the 11 finalists, he would end up becoming the only reject. Call it frustration or acceptance, he started becoming casual about the rejections now.

One day this company (probably Fluor Daniel) came for recruitment. Prashant made it to the final interview with HR. As usual, Prashant was prepared to get rejected hence was just participating in the Q&A. HR then asked,

HR: Ok Prashant, tell me about a moment that you regret often.

Me: Well sir it was during my 7th semester math exam when I was rushing to finish the last 2 questions, and a friend behind me was looking desperately for an answer to a question that would help him pass. I, on the other hand just wanted to finish all my answers even though I had already written enough to score A+. Despite his multiple requests to show the answer, I went on writing mine, ignoring his plea. The final bell rang, I did my paper and left the hall. 20 days later, Results were out, I scored 93/100 and my friend failed because I didn't help him. I will regret that moment forever.

(Interviewer must have judged my arrogance and guilt yet continued asking more questions.)

10 mins later,

HR: So Prashant, how creative are you?

Me: You just saw my creativity 10 mins ago.

***Ultimate Swag ***

He was the only candidate to get selected.

Sort:  

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @akash04! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73