You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masculinity. What do we have to say?

in #life8 years ago

I am a man, so my feelings are simple. I'm either happy or horny, and if not, I'm hungry or thirsty. Sometimes I'm angry too, you'll notice when I punch things.

There. That is the spectrum of my feelings.

Glad we could have this talk. If you have questions, just ask.

Sort:  

Haha. Come now, that's such a stereotypical way to think about yourself. You are far more complex than you'll believe.

I have a question - how do you feel when someone disagrees with you on a point that you hold close to your heart?

I get angry. Then I punch him.


Jokes aside (I hope the sarcasm of my other post shone through), that would really not have any influence on my feelings. I'm pragmatic that way. Either it is a matter of taste, faith, sports, politics or opinion, then de gustibus non est disputandum. Maybe we enrich each others' views or agree to disagree. Or it is a matter of facts, which means either he is wrong or I am or we find out we both are, a little, and somehow come to a consensus. Win-win either way.

Except if that someone happens to become abusive, or intentionally plays obtuse, or insists on logical fallacies.

Then I become angry. And punch him.

Hah! Logic fallacies are great - until you start to practise in the real world what you preach elsewhere.

I think disagreements are healthy, and, like you say, it enriches the other persons viewpoint to a degree that there's isn't the only truth or belief in the world.

Thanks for your contribution! I appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64