About Last Night... Brit(ish) Launch in London's Leicester Square

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Kos and Afua.jpg

Last night, I joined a group of invited guests at a venue in London’s Leicester Square to celebrate the launch of Brit(Ish), a new book written by writer and broadcaster Afua Hirsch.

I first met Afua in 2017, when I hired her to host my company AB2020’s Tech in Ghana Conference - and she did a superb job (hence why she’ll be joining us again in March this year).

Afua Hirsch.jpg

I (and clearly many others) had to attend and show support for Brit(ish), which explores Afua’s thoughts on ‘race, identity and belonging'.

Afua's intriguing search for identity stems from her comfortable middle-class childhood; growing up in London with her Ghanaian-born mother and English Jewish father.

british-book-cover.jpg

Afua’s mum, dad, grandmother and sister were all in attendance last night, where it was also announced that the book's been so popular, publishers Jonathan Cape have had to print another batch!

Insta.PNG

Congratulations and well done Afua - a genuinely lovely person. Looking forward to reading this one ; )

Brit(ish) is out now, and available here

Sort:  

Congratulation to Afua :) Its great that she is again joining you in march :)

Friendship is one of the greatest things you can have in life! Love the diversity!

Very fastatic in the world of good entertainment companions

This is really awesome! I have been researching my cultrual origins and it has been amazing. I never understood the importance of knowing ones self and heritage. Keep up the great work and build more! Check out my page and follow! Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76