Warsaw University Library

in #life5 years ago

The hours after the visit to the Palace of culture and science were truly pleasant and some of the most beautiful ones too. I was excited to see the university since morning after getting a few glimpses on google but was also worried because of limited daylight. Fortunately, we made it just in time to explore this paradise for readers and nature lovers.

Back home I always wish to have an environment where I can be outdoors (like in a park) and flourish my creative side or just listen to some music and just relax in some greenery, but it rarely happens... especially because of the high temperatures. Watching this library, I really started wondering about finding myself a place like this which has the perfect blend of architecture and nature while also providing a fantastic space for it's people. Anyway, I hope I find something like this soon! :)

Thanks to @varunpinto for clicking some awesome photos of me <3

1.jpg

2.jpeg

I want to have a home like this! :P

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

Looked much more spectacular in person, I tell ya!

5.jpeg

7.jpeg

8.1.JPG

Now, if you would want to know one thing about me, it would be my love for trees. I don't know what it is but being around big trees always make me super happy and energised. As soon as I saw this beautiful tree I was filled with so much happiness and couldn't stop gawking at it. Only if had my art tools and the time to paint!

We spent a little time here before heading up to the roof, which really made me miss my friends as they would have been totally mesmerised by the view. Perfect skyline behind these gorgeous flowers with flight trails disappearing into the setting sun.

8.jpeg

9.jpeg

10.jpeg

11.jpeg

12.jpg

It has beautiful pathways and domes on the roof intertwined with vines, leaves and flowers adding so much character to the surroundings. Apologies for the vertical video

13.jpeg

A paraglider having the time of his life! No, he is not on fire, only on smoke bombs :D

14.jpeg

15.jpeg

Also got to see a pre wedding shoot of this lovely couple.

16.jpeg

17.jpeg

18.jpeg

19.jpeg

The passage of languages, as I call it. One of the most interesting streets that I have walked on with famous texts in various languages. It felt awesome to see Sanskrit slogans along with a Mahatma Gandhi sculpture inside the hall!

20.jpeg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpeg

24.jpeg

If I visit Warsaw again, I will make sure that I spend at least a full day at this library and do the things I couldn’t this time. Have you guys ever been to such a library? Or this one?


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I'm smiling for your photos :)

Thank you so much :)

Perfect sharing. Thank you for this valuable post

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 54.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 35 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62