Loving Unconditionally

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Recently one of my friends left her kitty under my care for a week as she had to leave town for some work. I have never had such an opportunity in my entire life and the reason for me not having a pet in my house is... well.. the thought of them passing away one day has always scared me. But one of my close friend recently adopted a Persian kitty and I have been fascinated by the whole thing ever since! She is about 4 months old in the pictures :)

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

She explained me everything that there was to know about the little kitten's needs and I had also prepped all kinds of questions beforehand lol. We have named her Lychee (yes the fruit) after considering a lot of options. I don't know why but my friend always provides names of fruits for pets hehe which is incredibly sweet :)

I had made small spaces for her in my room so that she would have plenty of space to roam, play and sleep. I placed her near these plants to see if she liked being around them and this became her favorite spot to sit immediately! She also smelled each plant and decided which one she liked the most and it was the banana plant where she decided to set camp :P

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

It took me about 2-3 days to understand her emotional needs and responses and I absolutely loved playing with her. I did get some cuts and scratches while playing with her and it scared me a little initially but I got used to it lol.

She loved getting trapped under blankets and trying to find her way out by sometimes giving me jumpscares lol :P

7.jpg

8.jpg

10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

She is a SHERLOCK fan too! We watched a lot of episodes together and sometimes it was only her :P

13.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

17.JPG

18.jpg

19.JPG

20.JPG

21.JPG

22.JPG

She left her most adorable paw print on 1 of our pots & it melted our hearts! It sucked to say goodbye to her especially for my mom ot so much for me as I had a few more days with her. Having such a companion in a house is really joyful and brings a positive change in one's environment!

Sort:  

Aaaawww nunu. We're a cat loving family and that is one cute little critter!!! They have their own personalities and can give one sooooo much joy. Enjoy her. 🌸

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17