Failing Is Fun!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yes. Today's artwork was a complete disaster.

It was not even close to what I had imagined. At first I was a little let down but then I immediately decided to go on. You know why? Because it's not always about creating perfect pieces. And what's even the point of doing anything if it doesn't provide you satisfaction?

To be honest I really enjoyed completing it. Simply for fun. Recently, finishing artworks in a specific period of time has been stressing me out and even though I am happy with the results, the process becomes worrisome. And it has come to a point where I am not even enjoying it.

So, today I thought to myself that you know what just paint whatever the heck you want. This kind of artwork is generally not my style. BUT here I am, happy even when I am not proud of it. I think it's because I was so absorbed in the entire process and I am totally cool with failing. At least it was trying something new for me. Cheers!

IMG_5497.jpg

IMG_5496.jpg

IMG_5498.jpg

IMG_5499.jpg

Nearly painted through the page! I am sorry dear diary :D

IMG_5501.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Failure will never overtake if determination is strong enough.

Success is the result of perfection, hard work, learning from failure, loyalty, and persistence.

What are the odds of you "ruining" your perfect artwork and me making a post about perfection 2 days ago? :D The universe surely works in strange ways haha

Honestly, it doesn't look like you messed up. It looks like it was planned to look this poppy! Never thought I'd say this, but I'm glad you failed haha <3

Hehe I know right!
Yeah I had some medium related issues here I guess. Nevertheless, had fun doing this. Thanks <3

awww so deep this art is deep that u can look at it in different area, falling is fun truely... but you should be ready to face emotions... nice keep it up...

Glad you see it that way :) Thank you!

dont wory about it, it still looks beautiful

Thank you.. :)

We human beings are always prone to errors and perfection is something not meant for us but we can always take the path to perfection and i think you are already on that.

Yep and these are some of the ways we learn this. Thanks @bluemist :)

Did She eat blueberries? Cool watercolors, friend!!!

No actually it was color smeared on her lips. hehe But now that you mentioned it, I actually like it hehe. Cheers! :)

great job
i really like art and illustration and i do a lot.

Great job i really
Like art and illustration
And i do a lot.

                 - timewarp


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you. Will be taking a look :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66