Another Year, Full Of Adventures! #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It seems like only a few months have passed since the last festival of Holi, but what do you know, it’s just a few days away now and I couldn't be more excited!

So for this year, I have decided to go to Nepal and celebrate it in a little different way, which is certainly one of my favorite ways. ADVENTURE SPORTS!

I wasn’t able to do any activities for some reasons when I had visited this place the previous two times so I thought why not do it this time. I will be heading to Pokhara from Kathmandu which is one of the major hubs for such activities and is the largest city of Nepal (in area). It is also one of the biggest spots for tourist attractions because of it's incredible mountain range and landscapes.

Here are some things that the 3 major things that I will be doing in this short trip:

ULTRAFLIGHT

This is one of THE MOST awaited experience that I have been craving to have along with bunjee jumping, sky diving and scuba diving. I remember how bummed I was, the last time when I couldn't do this activity due to some booking issues and just had to sit and gawk at those cute little flights going above my head :/ Now, I will be finally checking it off of my looong list of adventure sports! Yay! :)

87ee0047e17bf377ee81857aecf64bc6.jpg

Image Source

PARAGLIDING

This is gonna be my 3rd experience in paragliding, but doing it from this location was something that was on my mind from years. It’s a must do when you are “in Pokhara!” One can get a beautiful view of the Machapuchare a.ka. "The Fish Tail Mountain" plus so many gliders at once....A sight to behold..!

59c3309adacf4564ae21e7eda31d7731.jpg

Image Source

BIKING

I am a huuuge fan of biking as also mentioned in one of my earlier posts. But I never really had the chance to properly explore a city riding a bike. (Except the one time in Udaipur.) I decided not to use any other mode of transportation other than a bike which I think will be a really cool experience to have :)

5494d0a7a83097bef8757ebf400ce3a0.jpg

Image Source

Other than this I am hoping to catch some really beautiful views of sunrise and sunsets which I have achieved twice in the past with this place...something that will reside in my memory forever. I am really excited about this trip and the many more that I am planning on doing in the near future. Hope to tick off every item from that list soon!

Let me know how are YOU going about doing the things that you really love or things that you dream of! Will be continuing this post later with some photographs when I come back from this trip <3

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

Thats sounds like an exciting plan ! I would love to do first two as well, didnt knew you had done paragliding before and you are in to adventure !

I crave these activities hehe. Let us know if you do, the pictures will definitely be cool from your end :D

Let it be an year of adventure :) , sure will do. Thank you

Cycling will be pretty cool, I used to do it a lot before! In India I'm afraid to cycle because of the mad traffic we have!

Paragliding will be a fun experience! Make sure to click some pics from the air. That way, you'll know how birds see everything!

I know, the insane traffic is the only reason I haven't picked one yet, though I am considering taking one in the near future.

Yeah I have always been scared to use my phone while in air while gliding. This time for sure!

That mountain with the para-gliders are breathtaking! It's also one of my dreams to visit Nepal. Can't wait to see the photos from your trip!

You definitely should. It will be a lifetime experience, so much to do! :)
Will post them as soon as possible.

Sounds so interesting , will be waiting to see your pictures from this trip and Nepal is also in my wish list and I have plans to go there from bicycle in future as well.
And all the best to you :)

Hope you get to travel there, I have loved living in that place all my life, thanks to the natural beauty :)
Now going from a bicycle, That is something! Hope to see some pictures from you whenever you do. Thanks :)

Just wow!

Hahah yeah.

Your welcome aishwarya.

My God.. The pictures are amazing.. It looks like you had a very exciting adventure.. I never did skydiving before but I really want to do it one day..

These aren't mine. I will be doing these activities in the trip.

The trip is gonna be fabulously great<3

Definitely!! Can't wait any longer :D

I am in awe of how much our frequencies of thoughts match
Just loved the paragliding at bir. Loved those 27 minutes
Bunjee jumping and scuba still in the bucket list
Do share the experiences tho :)

Hope you get to do these soon.
Will do!

Cool photo's you have there. I am making cartoon pictures for Steemians and I'd like to make one for you where i combine different pics into 1.

IS that ok?

You can check my blog for some examples I did for other Steemians.

Yeah that would be cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50