Adventure Sports That I Want To Experience In My Lifetime!

in #life6 years ago

As the title is self explanatory, it must be pretty clear what I am gonna write about today. When it comes to adventure sports, I never hold back no matter how scary it sounds. There are a couple of activities that I have done by now but then it's just a start. The list went longer and longer as I was trying to organise the ones that I want to do someday but I managed to cut it down and select the top 5 that are the most desired ones for me :)

Bungee Jumping

This one has been on my list since the time I came to know that adventure sports are a thing! But I had other sports to try out whenever I did, and couldn't really give a shot. Just the thought of falling down endlessly for sometimes gives me the chills! Hopefully this is gonna be my next activity :)

Bungee-Jumping-in-Nepal-3-800x420.jpg

Image Source

Scuba Diving

As of now water sports have been an area completely unexplored by me .. reason you ask me..? Well, I don't know how to swim. There, I said it. BUT I really want to learn it by this year and try scuba diving as soon as possible. I remember some of my first visuals of this sport from the Discovery Channel showing beautiful coral reefs, divers moving with fishes in the vast ocean..So mesmerising..!

Darren-Jew-Tonga-Cave.jpg

Image Source

Sky Diving

Generally, I am never scared or concerned regarding the risks associated with any adventure sport while doing it, but sky diving is one such sport where I actually start thinking if I will be able to jump out of that plane thingy when the day comes! I don't know why but I have weird questions in my mind like "What if my parachute doesn't open when I need it?" or "Oh my god, what if someone passes out in mid air?" which are probably stupid I know. But, can't help it! :D Anyway, this will require me some serious guts that's what I know for sure which only fuels the thrill <3

Screen Shot 2018-04-30 at 11.34.42 PM.png

Image Source

Wingsuit Flying

Now, if you ask me what is that one superpower I want to have, it would be flying without a doubt. And guess what is closest thing you can do to flying? Wingsuit flying. That's right. Wingsuit or Batsuit flying is THE craziest sport on my list. I don't even have the knowledge regarding the know-hows and the training required for it but all I know is I wanna have that feeling of liberation wearing those cool squirrel-shaped suits!

P-20170208-00847_HiRes-JPEG-24bit-RGB.jpg

Image Source

Skiing

The only time I have done a little bit of skiing is when I was in my high school and if you would have seen me doing it it would seem like a toddler trying to stand for the first time in her life. I kept falling on my ass every 5 seconds and it cost me half a minute and some self esteem to stand up every time. You think this would stop me from trying it out again? Nu-uh!
I love going in the snow and this seems like just the right way to enjoy it, don't you think?

4565957934.jpg

Image Source

So, there you go! These are my personal favourites that I would love to do at least once in my lifetime amongst the many others like glacier climbing, surfing, para sailing, hang gliding, etc. Let me know if some of these match yours or anything else that you have on your mind..!

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

I also love to try new adventure sports. I would like to try the first four sports as they are much riskier and thrilling. I am not much interested in skiing.
Nice post. Good luck!

Wow. Would be awesome to see you try them :)

I would like to do Scuba diving but I'm frightened because I'm just a minnow. ;)

Superb post @aishwarya.

Hahaha good one ;)
But you must! Thanks.

Spectacular pictures and a good content.

Guts will be needed ,which I see is with you.Best of luck on trying each one them.
Looks like you are big of an adrenaline junkie.
Di please don't mind.I want you to review some of my new posts if time allows. Please .

Yeah, have always had a thing for them. Thanks.
Will be looking at your articles soon. :)

I could literally feel shivers down my spine, reading this article. It's so thrilling in itself :D

Hypothetically, I have done sky diving 🤣🤣

ooh...and that was more scary for us then you :P

All these sports are on my list as well!! I really hope law of attraction works on you so you can get to try these ones! Good luck!

thanks a ton! <3

You are very brave. Bungee jumping would break every bone in my body.

Thank you! Why would it? :)

Because I am 68 years old!

Wow amazing , keep going, nice post 👍👍👍👍👏👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51