You hold the key to your own happiness - Choose Wisely!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

When you are healthy, you tend to always forget those beautiful little things that health provides you. Like what is happening to me now. I was fighting to keep my faith and hope intact that my foot will recover. I am trying my best to keep myself positive and optimistic that my foot will recover. Doctor said, please do not get it wet and take good care of your wound. He actually mentioned this in every visit that we met to dress my foot wound. Because of that caution words from the doctor, I had not taken my shower for more than 4 months now. I am really scared that my left foot got infected and would cause me more harm than it is now. So I have totally accepted that I don't need a shower now. I miss sitting under a hot shower and taking my bath like forever. I used to sing like I am doing concert inside the bathroom. Now I can only stare at the shower and pray so hard that my foot will be okay soon so that I can enjoy that hot shower again.

And until this foot is not healed, I can only wear sandal even to my office. It's painful to put my foot inside any shoes for that matter let alone walking in high heels. So I miss walking in my high heels which are now already dusty in the shoe cabinet. I have to wear a pair of socks so that people don't see that ugly patch doctor placed on my foot. So you can imagine that I look really weird wearing socks with sandal. Well! I am use to it now, before I do felt embarrassed but now I couldn't care less what other people think about me. Right now, I am most thankful that I still have a pair of feet that I could wear my sandals. It's better to have than not, so I think sandal or not at least I can still stand on my own two feet and walk by myself. I might be slower and limping now but I believe I can be better. My foot will heal!

I must keep a positive mind to ensure that I don't lose hope because a negative mind will only bring negative vibes. I always believe that positive mind brings positive vibes that will produce positive life experiences. Ultimately you hold the key to your own happiness and it's your choice to open the door using the correct key... that is the happiness key. Choose Wisely!

Source


That's all for now, wishing you a #BeautifulLife

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

signature.gif

footer-voronwe-no.1.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65