Watching Sunset Above 40,000 feet

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Let's enjoy our quiet evening watching this sunset together, a magnificent Sunset view from above 40,000 feet. How wonderful if this moment can be enjoyed together with your loved one right? At that moment I cannot see the ground anymore, there's only the sky on top of me and the clouds under the plane. Such a majestic feel to be able to capture those incredible moments. Malindo Air was flying very smoothly, I can feel skills of the Captain navigating the plane, wonderful! The flight was near empty, nobody was seated in my row and the next row. It was a very quiet situation and I was into my boredom. Moreover, I didn't feel like watching videos in the in flight entertainment although there were many interesting movies lined up. I stared outside the window.

As I glued my eyes to the beautiful scenery outside, I took my Samsung Note 5 and started to snap some photos of this rare moment that was so tranquil and memorable to me. It gave me unexplained pleasures to watch those beautiful clouds that looked like a floating cotton candy. I was blessed to have been given this privilege to enjoy this mesmerizing magical view. Those clouds were so fluffy, so delicious, so graceful. Such a dramatic ending that nature showcase, pleasing my eyes and soothing my soul.

The moment of truth came when suddenly the golden lights entered, the sky turned from light blue into golden horizon adding that beautiful touch to the sunset. Just before the darkness crept in, a dark bluish, purplish colors blended in creating that moment of silent when darkness crept into the day and turns into night. There's this feel of emptiness after the darkness had set in. From up there, through the plane window, there was no moon, no star, just a total silent and darkness filled the air.

Sunset 6.jpg

Sunset 7.png

Sunset 8.png

Sunset 5.png

Sunset 4.jpg

Sunset 3.png

Sunset 2.png

Sunset 1.png


That's all for now, hope you like my story watching sunset above 40,000 feet. Hope you have picked up your favorite photo from my sunset collection.

Wishing you a pleasant day!


Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

lntobgqjqpcst6t8y77k.gif

footer-voronwe-no.1.gif

Sort:  

Lovely photography Ainie and beautiful story. Specially this photo

Hi Shanu, yes those sunset moments were so magical. Take care and lots of hugs :D

Amazing view of sunset.... I never witnessed a sunset from this height...Last 3 photos are ossom...

Thanks @thenos, I agree with you, have rearranged the photos :D

@ainie.kashif nice picture clicked. Sunshine coming from cloud is mesmerizing.
Btw you are a photographer too.😊

Thanks @cryptoturdz, yes they are really mesmerizing... I am a shutterbug :D

@ainie.kashif
Supperrrbb view...dear
Nice click.
Which time to take this picture @ainie.kashif?

Thanks @hirshan, I took it around 7pm to 8pm.

Cute photos and publication!! Nice

Thanks @matheusrotela, appreciate the kind words :D

Sunset above 40.000, amazing. I love pictures about sunrise and sunset. Whenever the picture is taken, always awesome. Thank for share these beautiful photography.

Hi @ririekhayan, me too I love nature photos, they are so amazing.
I think you have accidentally pressed sent too many and hence there are so many of your comments appeared on my page. Appreciate if you could delete the other comments here, thanks.

Hello @ainie.kashif,I wish you were recovered, this image between the hiding of the sun, and the clouds I find fascinating to feel that proximity, one of the best pleasures is to travel, know and see all the wonders that surround us.

Yes, travelling is the only way to experience and watch beautiful places around the world. I hate to fly and this flight took 6 hours. Watching clouds made me calm down and relax :D
Thanks Raquel, take care and stay blessed.

Sunset above 40.000, amazing. I love pictures about sunrise and sunset. Whenever the picture is taken, always awesome. Thank for share these beautiful photography.

Sunset above 40.000, amazing. I love pictures about sunrise and sunset. Whenever the picture is taken, always awesome. Thank for share these beautiful photography.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T23:26:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 132.95/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99