My Eid Story: Riding Above The Clouds

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was riding those beautiful clouds on top of the world. My feelings are beyond described. In those 6 hours journey from Kuala Lumpur to Lahore Pakistan, I was fascinated and admiring them... there was no time to feel dull. Malindo Air was so fantastic and the views are to die for.

IMG_20180621_021259.png

I was sitting alone, no one beside me and the entire row was empty. I was informed from the 180 seats only 37 passengers were on board. My phone battery was dying. I was in a bored to death situation, heard the Captain announced that we are now at 40,000 feet then I looked outside and saw that amazing view. I called the stewardess and bought myself a new phone charger for MYR25. Charged my phone and started to snap some amazing views of my favorite.

IMG_20180621_135027.png

The more often we see the things around us - even the beautiful and wonderful things - the more they become invisible to us. That is why we often take for granted the beauty of this world: the flowers, the trees, the birds, the clouds - even those we love. Because we see things so often, we see them less and less ~ Joseph B. Wirthlin

Here are some photos taken during the flight journey

IMG_20180621_021230.png

IMG_20180621_021328.png

IMG_20180621_021415.png

IMG_20180621_021530.png

IMG_20180621_130029.png

Cirrocumulus is a high-altitude tropospheric clouds, they usually occur at an altitude of 5 to 12 kilometres above the ground

IMG_20180621_021557.png

IMG_20180621_021655.png

IMG_20180621_021655.png

The essence of all beautiful art is gratitude. I am so blessed with a beautiful colorful life. Thank you God for all the blessings in my life. Life is Beautiful ~ @ainie.kashif

That's all for now, I hope you like my Eid story.

Happy Eid Mubarak to all Muslims! This is my 2nd Eid story. I am traveling to Pakistan and spending my Eid here in Gujrat. From my observation, this is a great society that has a strong family bonding and relationships... a rare trait of this modern wired hi-tech world including of mine in Malaysia.

Wishing you a pleasant day!


Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

lntobgqjqpcst6t8y77k.gif

Ainie-Kashif.gif

Sort:  

Hello, excellent photos, traveling is a magical experience, if you have these views, it is the best of the beginning of the trip. regards

Hi @amariajose838, it is such a blessed and enjoyable trip, thanks :D

Woah, the clouds view from above are spectacular indeed! Glad you took the photos

Hi @wlhb81, yes it was a gorgeous view...glad to be able to keep the memories.

Very beautiful photos. I like it.

Thank you @eduards. Yes they are phenomenal views of my favorite :D

The clouds look like floated cotton. Really Awesome to see this. I think you enjoy this travel very much.

Hi @shariif, yes although I felt so lonely... I really enjoyed those amazing views.

Beautiful view Ainie... hope you enjoyed a lot in Pakistan with your family and understand the culture and tradition well there. I’m so happy for you and nice to see you back😊😘😘

Hi Shanu, yes my health is still recovering but otherwise I am happy to meet my family and learning the culture here. Awesome! 😗😗😗

Beautiful and attractive photography.

Hi @jassicax... thanks, glad you like them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79