My Eid Story: Mehndi Art

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy Eid Mubarak to all Muslims! Here is my 1st Eid story. I am traveling to Pakistan and spending my Eid here in Gujrat. From my observation, this is a great society that has a strong family bonding and relationships... a rare trait of this modern wired hi-tech world including of mine in Malaysia.

Mehndi is derived from the Sanskrit word mendhikā. It is a form of ancient body art which decorative designs are created on hands and feet, using a paste, created from the powdered dry leaves of the henna tree.

I have got some Mehndi art drawing done on my hands and feet. I loved it... super drawing done by my talented niece Faiqa. I am sharing them with you... hope you will like it too.

The essence of all beautiful art is gratitude. I am so blessed with a beautiful colorful life. Thank you God for all the blessings in my life. Life is Beautiful ~ @ainie.kashif

20180621_012741.jpg

20180621_012232.png

20180619_170847.jpg

That's all for now, I hope you like my Eid story. Wishing you a pleasant day!


Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

lntobgqjqpcst6t8y77k.gif

Ainie-Kashif.gif

Sort:  

Mehndi Art is incredibly complicated and beautiful. Also, hope you're speedy recover from the sickness @ainie.kashif sis ;)

Hi @wilhb81, it is indeed a beautiful art.. thanks for the kind wishes... take care and stay blessed :D

it's a really fantastic art ..... these drawings must be difficult to do ....

Hi @ran.koree, yes it's difficult to do... the person who's doing it must really have patience :D

Hi dear @ainie.kashif . nice to see you after a long time :D Happy late EID day to you. Here in Bangladesh girls also like to use Mehendi. Nice art there. Your hand looks beautiful :)

Hi @aaarif, this coughing is very slow to recover perhaps also due to weather change. Oh yes they are a beautiful art. Of course loved by girls. It just made us look prettier :D

Ya! i know it better because girls love to art mehendi and boys love to see :D .Mehendi make girls prettier.

Lol @aaarif yes correct :D

Girls' mehendi decorated hands are always very attractive to look at. Hope your closest one like it very much.

Hi @shariif, yes all relatives are admiring my mehndi on hands... I feel pretty :D

Wow, how did you happen to be in Pakistan? That is a cool place with warm, over loving and crazily bonded people :)

Hi @nahus, I am spending Eid with my hubby's family. The love and bonding that they had for each other should be an example to the rest of the world. Awesome experience :D

Woa, so your hubby is from Pakistan. Thats cool, well mine too and it was amazing

That's great to know @nahus, thanks for sharing :D

Hi Ainie. Welcome back after Eid celebration. Happy Eid to you too. I love your mehndi designs. I also applied mehndi on Eid, it gives great happiness.

Hi Shanu, yes Mehndi completes the Eid feels for girls 😊😊😊

It looks fantastic. Everything an art.

Yes... it's like a temporary tattoo, amazing art :D

Hi @ainie.kashif
how are you ?
Happy Eid Mubarak

Hi @gumegxgolgom, I am still sick, in the midst of recovering. Thanks and Happy Eid Mubarak to you!

Sakit apa ?
Kenapa saya tidak dikasih kabar.
Cepat sembuh

Demam panas dan batuk. Tapi tak baik2... dah makan ubat dan antibiotik tapi masih tak sembuh2. Terima kasih di atas doanya, Salam dari Gujrat :)

You're a very beautiful girl!!!
Do you paint with henna or other paint?
Очень красивые рисунки!!!

Hi @eduards, thank you... it was done with original henna by my niece... :D

Wow nice design and good work.
Eid Mubarak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80