Japanese Famous Cuisine: Sukiyaki

in #life6 years ago

This Japanese dish is called Sukiyaki. I first listen to the word Sukiyaki from one of my favorite Japanese Song by the Japanese Singer Kyu Sakamoto. You can try to sing it in Japan, I have placed the lyric below :D.

Sukiyaki is a Japanese dish served in the Nabemono style which consists of meat which is slowly cooked or simmered alongside varieties of vegetables in an iron pot in a mixture of soy sauce, sugar, mirin and other ingredients.

Sukiyaki

20180921_205740.jpg

Video: Boiling Sukiyaki

Finished with a refreshing hot honey lemon tea

IMG_20180914_202150_597.jpg

The place 'Yuzu Japanese Restaurant'

Excellent outing place with fantastic ambient. Level 4 KLCC.
20180921_212730.jpg

20180921_202936.jpg

Sukiyaki by Kyu Sakamoto

Ue o muite arukou
Namida ga kobore naiyouni
Omoidasu harunohi
Hitoribotchi no yoru

Ue o muite arukou
Nijinda hosi o kazoete
Omoidasu natsunohi
Hitoribotchi no yoru

Shiawase wa kumo no ueni
Shiawase wa sora no ueni

Ue o muite arukou
Namida ga kobore naiyouni
Nakinagara aruku
Hitoribotchi no yoru

Omoidasu akinohi
Hitoribotchi no yoru

Kanashimi wa hosino kageni
Kanashimi wa tsukino kageni

Ue o muite arukou
Namida ga kobore naiyouni
Nakinagara aruku
Hitoribotchi no yoru


That's all for now, tasty oh my... I seriously love Japanese Cuisine, Yummy!

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

signature.gif

footer-voronwe-no.1.gif

Sort:  

Wow, you're speaking Japanese @ainie.kashif sis lol

Actually, I prefer Sukiyaki than Teppanyaki

I love singing any language as long as I like the music.
Like I said before, I'm loving all Japanese cuisines... Sukiyaki, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Sashimi, Tempura, etc etc :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99