#HHG11: Malaysian Traditional Kuih Names

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Culture includes food, so let me introduce you to Malay traditional Kuih or Dessert. I took some photos during my visit to a Ramadan Bazaar nearby my house.

Culture definition

Culture is defined as the characteristics of a particular nations and people, encompassing language, religion, cuisine, social habits, music and arts.

Malaysian Traditional Kuih (Dessert)

Kuih Talam

20180523_224147.jpg

Kuih Seri Muka

20180524_083737.jpg

Roti Jala

20180523_224052.jpg

Lemang

20180523_223639.jpg

Karipap

20180523_224906.jpg

Tahu Sumbat

20180523_224843.jpg

Otak-Otak

20180523_225045.jpg

Buah Melaka

20180523_224820.jpg

Kuih Cara

20180523_224749.jpg

Pulut Panggang

20180523_224622.jpg

Kuih Kaswi

20180523_224602.jpg

Kuih Koci

20180523_224540.jpg

Kuih Apam Kukus

20180523_224520.jpg

Kuih Sagu

20180523_224455.jpg

Kuih Keria Gula Melaka

20180523_224436.jpg

Tepung Pelita

20180523_224255.jpg

Kuih Lapis

20180523_224224.jpg

Cucur Udang

20180523_223909.jpg

Kuih Lopes

20180523_223728.jpg

Kuih Bom

20180523_224400.jpg

Kuih Getas Gula

20180523_224416.jpg

Kuih Nona Manis

20180524_085049.jpg

Kuih Cucur Badak

20180524_193014.jpg

Kuih Ketayap

20180524_192939.jpg


That's all for now, I hope you enjoyed reading about Malaysian Culture. This post was specially made for the Hello Hello Group #HHG11 - Culture & Tradition Challenge.

Always remember your roots, your culture and tradition as they represent your identity ~ @ainie.kashif.


Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,
signature_3 (1).gif
signature_4.gif

Sort:  

Waaau kakak @ainie.kashif,kue kue yang sangat enak kakak.saya sangat suka membuat membeli dan menikmati kue tersebut karena rasanya yang enak.apalagi dibulan Ramadhan seperti ini,kue kue ini sangat banyak dijumpai didaerah saya di Aceh Utara Indonesia.terimmakasih untuk postingan yang membuat saya lapar lagi kakak,hhhhhh jadimalu saya.salam kenal kak

Salam @pengenkaya, oh bagus sangat pandai membuat kuih, boleh di buat blog Steemit, boleh saya belajar cara-cara buat Kuih Aceh. Saya pun rasa begitu, kuih kita hampir sama ya. Salam kenal kembali :)

if in place I dibsceh Indonesia.kake cake is very much nowadays because many who sell in the market Ramadan. although the name is a little different, but kuenya sama.salam friendship of my sister in Indonesia precisely in North Aceh.

Hi @pengenkaya, yes if you can take some photos, please share your blog like mine. I also would love to know the names of North Aceh Kuih. Thanks and Have a Nice Day!

How fierce is the strength of a nation? How deep is his capacities? All of this depend on tradition of this nation.
You bring up the special one from your tradition of nation. Soo nice to see those desert.
We have the same as your tradition. We called this 'Pitha'. My mother sometimes make some of them. I talk to my mother in lastday, and she tells me, Different pitha will make in couple of days.
I share some pic of traditional pitha with you....

nakshi pitha--
maxresdefault.jpg
source

patisapta-pitha
11756591_798453703583077_3444496_n.jpg
source

OR many more..........

Hi @shariif, that's such an amazing kuih, I feel hungry looking at this awesome photos. Please please create a blog when your mother makes it. Don't forget to take photo step by step so we can learn how to do it. Hopefully before our #HHG11 closes. Wishing you a pleasant day.

Hello @ainie.kashif, I am very sorry to say, currently i am not with my family. Cause i job in city now and my family live in village.

Hi @shariif, it's okay. If next time you go home then please tell your mother to make nakshi pitha. I really want to eat that :D

Hello @ainie.kashif, are you sure to eat that? Inshallah, when i go home, i will tell my mother for make nakshi pitha for you. and i want to send you inshallah..

Yes please... Yummy :D

such an amazing food dear, hope if i can have this in my breakfast ;) these look really tasty. thanks for sharing dear @ainie.kashif

Hi @yassinof, where is your place? Yes, they are very tasty. You are most welcome and Have a pleasant day :)

hi dear i'm from morocco, and promise i visit your country i'll do it.

Morocco is a beautiful country with amazing cultures. Why not you blog about your culture? Must be interesting to read :D

yes indeed i have the intention, now i'm only share some photograpy, some photos you ccan see some in my profile.

Hi @yassinof, okay I will visit your page soon, must be awesome :D

@ainie.kashif, It could only be you! Forever with her eye on the the lovely sweet snacks for the tummy and the eyes...

Without you post on these delicious delights the blog would be bland!

Lol @rlt47, I am happy to make our blogging world more scrumptious :D

You have succeeded admirably @anie.kashif!

Hi Ainie, I finally found some time to create some posts and respond to the to the comments. Now when it come to these sweet beauties you are talking my language. You have just inspired me to create a post on South Africa desserts. Please watch this space! ROFL!

Hi Philinda, that's awesome, I can't wait to see that traditional desserts of yours ROFL :D

I hope you found them... ROFL!

That's the reason why I love Param (Pasar Ramadhan) sis lol

Lol @wilhb81, I will avoid if not I will get more fat this Ramadan hahaha :D

Hahaha, not need to avoid, you can always keep fit after Hari Raya :P

Hello @ainie.kashif
Hampir semua makanan yang ada disana sama seperti makanan tradisional di sini.
Kue Lemang adalah kesukaan saya.
Lemang dipakai selai srikaya
So delicious
Great post

Oh Lemang juga namanya ya di sana. Kita kan serumpun bangsa :D

Hahaaa.. Iya kita banyak kesamaan. Heheee
Saya sedikit sibuk bulan puasa ini

Takpalah saya faham, mesti banyak urusan di sana, kalau tidak pasti selalu di sini kan :)

Keponakan saya digigit ular. Ada saya bikin postingan

Apa? Okay nanti saya baca, harap-harap semuanya baik.

The foods! are really mouth watering. This is 1:54 AM now and i am feeling hungry by watching those photos of foods. Almost of these foods are unknown to me, first time watching this. It is to be realized that Malaysian foods culture is so colorful and tasty culture :D

Hi @aaarif, they look very tasty right? You know the problem that I face all the time is whenever I go to Ramadan Bazaar I cannot control my appetite, so I will buy so much until all my hands are full of plastic bags and sadly at the end of the day cannot finish them all, just a waste. So, that's the reason I rarely go to Ramadan Bazaar hahaha :D

Yes, they looks so much tasty, yet i did not taste those but 1st expression after watching photo is feeling hungry :D It is true when we go to Ramadan bazaar its hard to control own self.

Hahahah exactly, I have hungry eyes... cannot control ROFL :D

Appetizing looks. I have not tried Malaysian cuisine. Thank you for your photos

Hi @eduards, you are most welcome! You should try when you visit Malaysia :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42