Creating Sweet Memories That Lasts a Lifetime...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you watched the movie 'UP'? I remembered the day that I cried after watching the movie 'UP' although it was only a cartoon but it stabbed me deeply. The scene where Ellie the wife was dying and she handed over to Carl their adventure diary which they were waiting to do till they were old but had never the chance to do it. After Ellie's passing, old Carl set off on an adventure of his own. But I guess that was too late and they could've done it together. In their case, it was all about having enough money to travel their dream adventure. But life is not all about having enough money to achieve something that we dream of. Some small things can be achieved easily and they do not take lots of your time and resources and can add that sweet memories to last a lifetime.

I kind of feel the same.... Where is my adventure diary? I don't have one. I have past the growing up stage but I have not done so many things that I wish I could have done. And having said that, we are never too late to do some things that we have not done yet... Let's try to accomplish our unaccomplished list. The most important thing is to have some fun while doing it okay.

Make your first origami bird. See my first origami birds using wrapping papers... my blog https://steemit.com/photography/@ainie.kashif/origami-birds-flap-flap-flap

Paint your self portrait, I have done mine

At least try to make S'Mores


image.png

Make a home made ice cream. Try Balboa Banana Ice Cream

Let's start your own adventure diary

See the full list of 100 things to do before your grow up. I hope you will be able to recreate your lost childhood memories and have great fun doing it.


Yours truly,
signature_3 (1).gif
signature_4.gif-

Sort:  

You always inspire us to do something new. Superb post Ainie.😘I love the you write your post. Well done!🤗

Thanks Shanu, always good to inspire others. Keep on writing good post. Stay blessed and Steem On!

Yeah, right Ainie. Thanks for doing that.😊 steem on!

ahhh thats really awesome post dear @ainie.kashif .. as i always say that you are always a motivation and inspiration for me :) always came here with something new and admirable :) thats really good..
Stay blessed stay happy :) keep doing such posts

Hello @nomee004, so nice to see you dropped by here and thanks for the kind compliment. I am so happy to know that I inspire and motivate you. Stay blessed too and Steem On!

@ainie.kashif - Wonderful post, wonderful initiative. Wonderful creative leadership. Well done. Re-Steemed.

Hello @rlt47, thanks so much for your resteeming and kind words. Lemme know which one from those 100 to do list that you have done :)) Stay blessed and have a pleasant day.

I like your way of writing style . Very useful writing .
Thanks @ainie.kashif .
Stay blessed and Steem on!

Hi @syedkashifhussai, thanks for the kind compliments. I hope you have tried some of the 100 things to do list. Take care and stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36