Aceh Souvenir, Buy it when you're there!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

aceh art.jpg


If you come to Aceh and want to buy something as a souvenir, I recommend to buy two types of Aceh native souvenirs. First, Kupiah Aceh. Kupiah is the headgear used men in Aceh, especially religious leaders, commonly known Teungku.


P_20161122_121509.jpg


In addition, Kupiah also considered respectable clothing when a Muslim prayer. Kupiah as Muslim identity in Aceh, even in Indonesia. The process to made Kupiah very complicated. I see a craftsman cut and sew a patch of velvet, look easy. But, I can't do it, even have to study hard.


P_20161122_121545.jpg


kupiah aceh.jpg


Kupiah decorated with embroidery Acehnese identity, such as: Pinto Aceh, Rencong, Gayo , etc. I thought, this would be the ideal gift for a loved one. Second, Bag with embroidery Aceh. I have seen many women love this bag when they are going to the office or to the market. Lots of choices, a lot of size, and pattern. Suitable for use by all ages. In fact, teens also use them to go to college, or school. Bags with embroidery art Aceh become everyone's favorite.


bag aceh.jpg


bag from aceh.jpg


I remember, one time, when my friend from Malaysia came to Aceh, I give this bag. She was very happy and thanked me. If you want to get it too, very easy. Many stores sell this. In the area of Banda Aceh city center, as Peunayong, Ulee Kereng and others. The price is not expensive. Trust me! :)


art.jpg


aceh art (2).jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks, @screenname. Next, I'll do better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49