School makes all of us the most nostalgic.

in #life6 years ago

Because You have spent a significant amount of your time with your school friends. The amount of time you spend with them if you are in one school for 12 years results in an unbreakable strong bond. They have been with you while you were growing up. They probably know you better than most of your other friends.Among all those friends you've got special one among the circle. "I HAVE ONE TOO"

image.jpg

We were friends since I was in 6th grade, we shared our lives together. In short, i had have given all of my love,care and most important "Time" in her hands. She used to deny me in start but though after recursive tries I never stopped to pull her into my way. After millions of tries we finally ended up being the best friends among the whole school.BEST MOMENT OF MY LIFE.It's been 10years to our friendship now.

now here the friendship starts a twist..

She's getting married and cannot continue with me anymore for sake of her husband. Knowing she's the most wanted person in my life yet i had to hear words like THE END".
I am absolutely devastated. I have to understand that I lost not just the person I was completely in love with, but the person who is my best friend in every single way. That's a lot to lose in just a couple phrases. Yet, those words, "I think we should break up" are some of the most heart-wrenching words a person will hear in their lifetime. It was at that moment where my world felt like it was turning upside down and I would continuously think to myself how things could get any worse.

But through the heartache comes strength, and I have to thank time for that. Even though it is some of the most difficult time of my life, I learned the greatest lesson about myself, most importantly about my heart. When I tried to fight for you, I thought I was doing it to only get you back.
You are added bonus to what made me who I am. I am the most sensitive girl to hear such words but due to time and all those desolate stories i am now strong enough to take these words.

I did all the mistakes, begging, pleading, crying. guilt.
I even said horrible things to her.
I decided to stop chasing her, i told her I wished her the best that I would leave her alone and will be waiting for her no matter what.
She replied saying she would never forget me, and that I was the love of her life.
Its too hard to take this step of not contacting anymore.But deep down I hope she comes back ! I still think about her a lot.I may have lost my best friend, but you're the one who suffered the greatest lost. You willingly left someone who thought the world of you. you lost someone who would go on for an entire lifetime about how much they loved you.And to be honest, I still do. I feel like I always will.

For instance, today I ran into her pictures and my heart started beating really fast... I cried just because I saw her.
I miss her. I miss us.. and i love her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25