Goals Contest Hosted by @ssimkins9

in #life6 years ago

🌟Image Source🌟

This contest really makes me think about my personal goals that do not really need large changes in my life. But, if one will ask about my ultimate personal goals in life, at my age of 33, I have still many. Among them is to be a lawyer, to work for the government, to visit New Zealand and United Kingdom, to write and publish a book and of course to achieve financial stability and independence for my family.

But, since this contest by @ssimkins9 asks about my goals that require lesser changes in my life, I think these are the following: to learn how to play chess, learn how to write fiction story and continue to live a healthy lifestyle.

Goal 1: Learn How To Play Chess

So, why would I want to learn how to play chess? They say smart people play chess. Of course, I want to classify myself as a smart person and I want to learn how to strategize and practice my brain regularly. Also, I want to beat my husband on chess because he said he was very good at it. But, my husband is a seafarer and currently on board on a foreign vessel so I will let him teach me when he comes home. It is a much sweeter victory when you beat your teacher. So, basically this is why learning how to play chess is one of my personal goals.

Goal 2: Learn How To Write Fiction Story

My other goal is to learn how to write fiction stories. I'm a book lover and I read a lot but I cannot really bring myself to write a fiction story. I can write my academic papers, reviews and my personal experiences but I have not written original fiction story ever since I learned how to write. I actually plan to post my own fiction stories here in Steemit. I also hope to learn how to write fiction stories here in Steemit because I saw some people are doing the same thing here.

Goal 3: Continue to Live a Healthy Lifestyle

Lastly, I want to continue to live a healthy lifestyle that is to control my eating habits, eat more healthy foods and to do exercise regularly. By the way, I'm currently pregnant and I was tested recently with above normal sugar level and I was supposed to be injected regularly with insulin if my sugar level did not return to normal. It was a good thing that after following the meal plan suggested by a nutritionist, my blood sugar returned to normal. But, during those two weeks of following strictly the meal plan given to me, it was really a struggle for me to control my diet and I know that it is really difficult. I do not want to put myself in that same position again where I cannot really eat my food cravings when I have some. So, before things become worse and after I deliver my baby, I really plan to continue to watch out for the food that I take so I can continue to enjoy good meal if I have some cravings. Also, doing regular exercise makes a person healthy and it is a good thing that my husband also exercises regularly so when he comes home I will not be lazy to come with him when he wakes up early and do some physical exercise.

So, basically these are my personal goals at the moment and since I've written them and posted them here, I will now be more motivated to make them real because personally I know that making goals and actually doing them give us some satisfaction especially when life becomes a mundane routine that lacks some meaning.

Sort:  

i followed you @a-0-0

I love these goals and thanks for your entry! I just posted my "winners" post and you were one of the winners. Let me know if the SBD doesn't go through for some reason. I am excited to see you progress through these goals.

Cheers.

I received the reward, thank you very much. I will be posting updates on these goals soon. :) Thank you for hosting this kind of contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49