Whales vs. Minnows - Its not about money honey, its about attitude

in #life7 years ago

What makes a whale a Whale, and what makes a Minnow a Minnow, the answer is not Steem Power or Rep, but the answer is Attitude.

A Steemian with 40 rep score and only few cents in its wallet can also be a Whale, if he has all those qualities that makes a whale a Whale.

Cat mirror lion attitude 1.jpg

Here I have compiled key differences between Whale and a Minnow

Whale vs Minnow.JPG

So my fellow Steemians, do not waste time on unnecessary activities, instead invest your time

  1. To increase the diversity of the platform either by Writing about new topics,
  2. Bring your friends on this platform who are truly passionate about blogging,
  3. Just be who you are with vision much beyond your current post payout

Happy Steeming.

Steem with eSteem

Sort:  

I'm with you on that one.

PREACH lol I am no great blogger myself but some people should just buckle down and put some stuff out with meaning, work for what ya want and have a positive mindset!

@dadapizza No intention to preach sir, just wanted to bring certain observations from this platform. Made few mistakes myself too, thought this is how this platform works but sooner realised it's not.

Did you make this chart? Where did you find it?
I agree.

Yep Pal, I made this chart based from my observations on this platform.

This post received a 3.75 % upvote thanks to @ahsin . Hail Eris !

I usually don't like this kind of label division "you're this" or "you're" that. But totally get the point and agree with you. People in general should be more focused on bringing value to society and their communities instead of just going blindly in a meaningless walk that aims money as the final way.
Money is just a mean. We should always ask ourselves the "why's". The true reasons why we do what we do.
And have fun on the way. Life is amazing.

@lucasgabd I totally agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80