A Trust or Apathy? Doubting people and trying to understand them

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes a moment can change your life, That happens to everuone more than once in their life time. One time I changed/improved some of my core ideals because of a manga. "No!! People should be Doubted"... for a (not really but trying to be) honest person like me, this line was a shock like it was directed at me!!

It's one of my favorite manga that I've read recently Liar Game, One memorable moment that changed my life is one I've seen in chapter 29.

"People should be doubted... many people misunderstand this concept. Doubting people is simply a part of trying to get to know them. understanding them.

Trust? that act without a doubt a noble one, but you know? the act that many people do and call trust is actually giving up on trying to understand others, and that has nothing to do with trust but is rather Apathy!!

There are countless people out there who fail to realize that apathy is far more devastating act than doubting others.
Not giving a single thought, a state of compelete apathy. The True Evil is Becoming Apathic about Other People".

  • Akiyama Shinichi

Before reading this, I always thought I should trust people, I should see the better in them and I must not even think that they have bad intentions. I still do!! that's one of my ideals!! but now I'm trying to reach a compromise.

Now I know I was just trying to push them away, I wanted to feel better about the world but I also knew that people aren't always good. so I tried my best to trust them by making them as far from me as possible, I tried to create an environment where they can't hurt me then I pretended I trust them to not hurt me.

But that way I won't have friends, most people I know are strangers to me. I was very Apathic about people.

But after reading this, I tried to say to myself:

Doubt People Around You!! Question Them!! Suspect Them!! and take a good look at their hearts!! that way you can trust them, you can say you really know them!!


(Source: Liar Game ch29)

These words Quoted above... No matter if they are right or wrong. They really changed me... Hopefully for better!!


Thanks for reading, hope you liked this post. please tell me what you think in comments.

Sort:  

Ganbare, have an upvote.
Banner

Enjoyed reading your post,great way of perceiving people.

Thanks for reading, I learned that doubting people and reaching to know how they think is a great thing to do. Trust is overrated!!

Reminds me of Yu-Gi-Oh.

Good I love Yu-Gi-Oh!! which reminds you of it My Post or the Manga Liar Game?... or Both.

The picture of the man reminds me of Joey in Yu-Gi-Oh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51