Summer - Yay!

in #life6 years ago

It's been a long time since my last activity on this platform, but I had to do other things....
Lots of tests to prepare for, personal projects, hanging out with friends.
But today is the first day of this year's summer (06.01.), and school is almost over in my country so I wanted to write a quick TODO for the summer, 'cause there are lots of things to do in summer as well.
Of course it wouldn't be an interesting list without writing it in JS using Promises.

// 2018 Summer TODO list
beginSummerTodoList()
    .then(() => goOutAndExercise())
    .then(() => finishUnfinishedProjects())
    .then(() => playMoreWithFriends())
    .then(() => checkSteemitMoreFrequently())
    .then(() => goOutAndBike())
    .then(() => practiceTypingSpeed())
    .catch((error) => console.log("How tf did summer throw an error?"))
    .finally(() => waitForNextSummer())

So that's about it.
There are a lot of new things I want to write about, that happened during my break:

  • Machine Upgrade
  • My class trip
  • Infinite 4G
  • Faster typing training

So good times ahead!
I can't wait 'till the summer break!!

Sort:  

.catch((error) => console.log("How tf did summer throw an error?"))

If I had to guess one of the following threw Error("Injury") :

.then(() => goOutAndExercise())
.then(() => finishUnfinishedProjects())
.then(() => playMoreWithFriends())
.then(() => goOutAndBike())

Yeah, that's true...
Let's hope it doesn't throw this kind of exceptions :)

Enjoy your summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29